Silver Triangle Award

In 2016, the club initiated the Silver Triangle Award, given to acknowledge exceptional service provided to the club over the years.



  • Holly Price, former club Executive and long-time Fly-in organizer
  • Steve McKeown, former club Executive and Fly-in Committee
  • Marge Coahran, Fly-in Committee chair




  • Costa Roussakis, member since 1993, club caller and served as equipment manager
  • Don Cheff, original member since 1987, on the first club Executive, a multiple Fly-In Committee member and Triangle Tart extraordinaire
  • Brian Wilding, member since 1988,  former Club President and co-chair of the 2002 Convention, Fly-in Committee and Triangle Tart
  • Niall O’Reilly, Executive and Fly-in committee work
  • Andy Chong, member since 1988, on the club executive for many years, club caller
  • Les Holloway, member since 1988, “artistic director” responsible for many t-shirt designs, fly-in decorating etc.




  • Chris Homer, club founder, Maple Leafs Regroup Executive
  • Joe Uebelacker, founding club caller
  • Don St. Jean, member since 1987, long-time club caller
  • Lee Godfrey, Maple Leafs Regroup Executive
  • Susan Cox, former club President, long-time volunteer
  • Colleen Dodds, former club Executive, long-time volunteer
  • John Bailey, former club Executive, Maple Leafs Regroup Executive
  • Michiel Bagchus, Maple Leafs Regroup Executive


Categories: History